Actually, I’ve never read the book. I picked it up once, leafed thru it, & read 2 paragraphs. That was as far as I got before I put it back on the shelf. Not because I was scandalized or morally offended by the S&M/B&D material, but because the dialogue was horrible (IMHO). It read like a high school sophomore wrote it! The wording had the flow of nail polish running uphill. That’s when I thought “Crud, I could do better than that”. And here we are.

But you’ve got to admit it has a catchy title that’s recognized everywhere, so why re-invent the wheel? Plus I have more than 50 shades of nail polish, as most nail techs do. I’ve been a nail tech for over 25+ years & as techs we see/hear/meet some unique (aka off the wall freakin’ crazy) people in the course of our profession. Over the years I’ve documented many of my memories, before I got too old & feeble to remember them. My intention was to write a book, but with the advent of blogs……. why bother?

Let me preface this by saying this is MY blog, with MY opinions, & MY life experiences. I do not claim to speak for us all. Let me emphasize that this is NOT my ‘professional’ persona that I use when conducting my business. This is separate. I WILL NOT be shamed into retracting what YOU feel is not the ‘politically correct’ thing to say. If you read something you don’t like, click the delete button & move on or skip to the next blog.

I’ll be ‘keeping it real’, in my own voice, with my own style of writing…..which means that if foul language, nudity, sexual situations or violence bothers you….then do NOT read any further. This blog is not for you!

Likewise if you are offended by my religion, faith, grace, God, Jesus, forgiveness, love, morals, & spiritual beliefs…. then this is NOT the right blog for you either!

Everyone else is welcome to enjoy it. These stories are true snapshots of my life…..the good, the bad, & the ugly people I’ve met along the way. Peoples’ names have been changed to protect the guilty (or innocent) & I’ll try to keep true to the circumstances as I remember them. Hopefully some of you might be helped by the lessons I’ve learned along the way!

405904_10150534165122683_580652682_9119269_1793189136_n

4 thoughts on “Prelude to a Blog

Leave a Reply

